Textured Container

After cutting out the base when my piece had hardened considerably, I continued to add all the components needed for my container; carving, stamped and attached. The hardest part would have been the attaching because I rolled out the slabs too thick, so I ended up having to cut my designs to make them thinner. Another difficulty was getting the pieces to attach on neat and smoothly, because even after the slip had hardened, there were a lot of ragged and dirty areas which were hard to clean. When it came to stamping, since the clay was quite hard, it was difficult to get the pattern to show up properly.

Leave a Reply

