SUMMATIVE textured container!

After glazing my summative has finally arrived from the kiln!

Overall, I’m extremely proud of these piece. While there are some places I could have smoothed more or touched up, it’s definitely the neatest and most aesthetically pleasing ceramic piece I have done. I really like how the background color and the inside color compliments each other and are completely opaque. Also, I’m surprised that the circles came out as neat as they did. While I wish I gave it a few more coats as its slightly translucent, they almost don’t bleed in with the background at all.

Leave a Reply

