Photoshop Practice

The entire class today we worked on various pictures in Photoshop and tried out different tools. I managed to work on three different photos, some of which are done and others that aren’t.

This first one I worked on was an underexposed picture that I took in a school hallway, and my plan was to keep the background dark but make the windows brighter. By using select tools, exposure and color balance, I made the clouds more visible and the windows stand out.

screen-shot-2017-02-07-at-10-44-05-am

On this picture I used mainly select, blur, burn and color balance to make a gradient-like look to the leaves and give it a blueish undertone. screen-shot-2017-02-07-at-10-43-49-am

For this image I tried some different things, and used various color tools to change my sister’s hair color. Also I used highlights and shadows to make the pool stand out more and exposure to make the shirt and pool side to darken. screen-shot-2017-02-07-at-10-43-39-am

Leave a Reply

