SUMMATIVE Wet Media

Original Image:

IMG_7951.jpg

Wet Media Piece:

IMG_7954.jpg

For this summative I decided to use watercolor paint because I know how to use it better and am more comfortable. My plan for this piece was to make a slightly detailed top half in watercolor and finish it up with ink after it dried. For the bottom, though in the image it looks exactly the same in the water, I felt that if I made water blotches it would look more like a watery reflection. I really like how the top ended up because the paint doesn’t look messy and the ink isn’t really bleeding out anywhere. For the bottom part, I like how the lack of ink and bleeding out color makes it look like a blurry reflection. If I had to change one thing, it would be the drawing because I feel like I could have put more effort in making it look clean and realistic.

Leave a Reply

